The members of the Susquehanna River Basin Commission are the governors (or the designee of the governors) of the three Basin states (New York, Pennsylvania, and Maryland), and the commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, North Atlantic Division, as appointed by the President of the United States to serve at the pleasure of the President. The members appoint alternate commissioners.

Pennsylvania, Chair

Patrick McDonnell, Pennsylvania Commissioner
Patrick McDonnell
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Appointed to the Commission: July 20, 2016
Aneca Atkinson
1st Alternate

Maryland, Vice Chair

Ben Grumbles, Maryland Commissioner
Ben Grumbles
Maryland Department of the Environment
Appointed to the Commission: June 2, 2015
Saeid Kasraei, 1st Alternate for Maryland
Saeid Kasraei
1st Alternate
Suzanne Dorsey
2nd Alternate

Federal Government

Major General Jeffrey L. Milhorn, SRBC Federal Government
Major General Jeffrey L. Milhorn
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers North Atlantic Division
Appointed to the Commission: July 19, 2018
Colonel John T. Litz,1st Alternate for Federal Government
Colonel John T. Litz
1st Alternate
Amy M. Guise, 2nd Alternate for Federal Government
Amy M. Guise
2nd Alternate

New York

Basil Seggos, SRBC New York Vice, Chair
Basil Seggos
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Appointed to the Commission: November 16, 2016
James Tierney, 1st Alternate for New York
James Tierney
1st Alternate
Paul D'Amato, 2nd Alternate for New York
Paul D'Amato
2nd Alternate